Ruling Coalition Collapses; New Govt to Include UML and RSP

Mar 04, 2024 10:32 AM Merolagani

The ruling coalition between Nepali Congress and Maoist Centre has collapsed.

 As per sources, a new government will be formed under Prime Minister Pushpa Kamal Dahal including Maoist Centre, UML, Rastra Swatantra Party, Rastriya Prajatantra Party and Jatana Samajbadi Party.

Surendra Pandey, UML’s vice-chairman writes in ‘X’ formerly Twitter "A new and small council of ministers will be formed for a time being today".

In a late-night meeting on Sunday, PM Dahal made an agreement with UML Chairman KP Sharma Oli, RSP leader Ravi Lamichhane and JSP Chairman Upendra Yadav to form a new government.

However, PM Dahal is also holding discussions with Nepali Congress President Sher Bahadur Deuba today.

comments powered by Disqus