Panta elected NRNA President

Oct 18, 2019 01:26 PM RSS

Kumar Panta has been elected the President of Non-Resident Nepali Association (NRNA) in the election held in course of the 9th NRN Global Conference and NRNA International General Assembly.

According to the election committee, most of the candidates are elected from the progressive panel.

However, the final results of the election have not yet been made public.  Kul Prasad Acharya is the closest contender of Panta.  Similarly,  Hikmat Thapa, Dr Badri KC, Arjun Kumar Shrestha, Mana KC, and Sonam Lama have been elected the vice-presidents while Rabina Thapa is elected the woman vice- president.  

Similarly, Dr Hemraj Sharma has been elected as the general secretary, Govindaraj Joshi (secretary), Mahesh Shrestha (treasurer) and Lok Dahal (joint treasurer).  There were about 2,500 voters.  


comments powered by Disqus

Siddhartha Bank’s Net Profit Drops Slightly

Jan 24, 2020 11:18 AM

Siddhartha Bank (SBL) has earned a net profit of Rs 1.02 billion in the second quarter of the current FY compared to Rs 1.06 billion of the corresponding period of the last FY. The net profit decreased by Rs 42.8 million during the period.